Before 2016 Comes to an End

Hey babes!

It’s been two months, so it’s time to update!

My new job has been so much fun, I don’t even feel like I’m going to work when I do. I’ve loved getting to know my new coworkers and feel like a couple of them are gonna be really great friends! The leases are coming in, that’s for sure ($$). I’m loving learning more about the leasing side of apartments and absolutely love working in this industry!

So, I can’t believe 2016 is coming to an end.
I can’t believe Justin and I are approaching our THREE YEAR ANNIVERSARY (HOLY SHIT Y’ALL).
Daddy won the election, so 2017 is already off to a great start.

I’ve begun weight lifting more regularly and it’s become a healthy obsession again. Not only have I increased my weights, I’ve gone out of my comfort zone and done some moves that I wouldn’t have thought I could do in the past. I’m taking it seriously and am enjoying seeing the changes in my body. Officially 45 pounds down! No longer going off a scale, it’s all mirrors and how I FEEL that is the new “scale”. I’ve been sick/getting over being sick for a week and still don’t feel 100% to train my body. A couple more days off and I should be back in the gym by Tuesday.

I’ve been going back and forth for a new handle. I eat fried chicken for dinner around 5 times a week, and drink beer every single night, yet I’ve still lost a substantial amount of fat. While I am in the building muscle/toning phase, I’m not stopping my “diet” because frankly, I just don’t want to. I workout hard and I reward my body daily. I will never be one of those girls who counts macros, I just make healthy decisions when it comes to lunch. Grilled chicken and avocado is my go to. I don’t snack, I don’t drink soda, I’m always a little hungry, but  there’s no cute way to combine “Beer, Fried Chicken and Weight Loss”. I’m working on it..

Hoping for a Stars win, a Cowboys win and that Neegan doesn’t kill anyone else…

xoxoxoxoxoxo

Leave a Reply

